Ive come to buy your love

I come knocking at your door with hopes that you can give me, a piece of your heart maybe. I’m willing to pay for it, though the price I’m offering may be a little under par, unfortunately it’s all I have. But I promise, If I had more than a broken heart I’d give you that too.

I’m standing in the rain of salty eye water, And the cold winds of useless drift past my chin as to slap me once in a while so I don’t forget that I’m out in the cold. Why waste time fixing a heart only to have it broken again, But I am a dreamer, I grow nothings into somethings, I build castles in the sky despite the bean stalk never reaching the clouds.

I recognise however, It would be selfish of me to ask for your heart whole, so I am asking for a little piece, The slightest beat from your heart and the smallest thought from you mind Each day. The smallest part that will belong to me and never be missed.

May I please buy a piece of your love with the pieces of my heart, I promise they’re worth more than gold.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑